About Us

Taguig City's Premier Source of Important News and Updates!

Taguigeño is the BIGGEST and the MOST ACTIVE social media in the Taguig City.

Taguigeño is founded in 2017 by a couple from Taguig who wanted to promote the city and provide important news and updates to the Taguigeños.

Today, taguigeno.com is the MOST RELIABLE source of significant information everything about Taguig.

Here are our official social media accounts:

About Taguig City

Taguig, officially the City of Taguig (Filipino: Lungsod ng Taguig), is a 1st class highly urbanized city in Metro Manila, Philippines. Taguig was founded on April 25, 1587 and declared a city on December 8, 2004. To know more, visit History of Taguig.

Taguig City Hall in Tuktukan

Taguig City is divided into two legislative districts: the 1st district, which also includes the Municipality of Pateros for representation in the Congress, and 2nd district. The city is politically subdivided into 38 barangays. These include the 28 original barangays and the recently added 10 Embo barangays.

Barangays under Taguig's jurisdiction since 2023.

The city is led by the incumbent mayor is Lani Cayetano. Arvin Alit, a former councilor, is the city's incumbent vice mayor. The current district representatives of the city are Ricardo "Ading" Cruz Jr. for 1st district and Amparo Maria "Pammy" Zamora for 2nd district.

Post a Comment