Learn about number coding in Taguig City.

Understanding Number Coding in Metro Manila

The number coding scheme (also called the Modified Unified Vehicular Volume Reduction Program or UVVRP) is a traffic management strategy for reducing the number of cars—and ultimately easing congestion—on the road.

The Metro Manila Development Authority (MMDA) implements the number coding implementation in Metro Manila. Through this program, traffic volume is expected to be reduced by 20% during morning and afternoon/evening peak hours.

For live traffic update, visit METRO MANILA LIVE TRAFFIC UPDATE via MMDA

Number Coding in Taguig

BGC or Bonifacio Global City doesn't have number coding rules. However, it is implemented in certain areas, particularly national roads, like the East Service Road and C5 Road.

For complete list, visit Number Coding in Metro Manila.

Number Coding in Metro Manila

As a driver or even as a car owner, it’s best to know your vehicle’s plate number, especially its last digit to avoid using it on the imposed number coding days. Plate numbers that end with 1 and 2 are not allowed to travel on certain roads every Monday. The same policy applies on plate numbers 3 and 4 every Tuesday, 5 and 6 every Wednesday, 7 and 8 every Thursday, and 9 and 0 every Friday.

MMDA Number Coding

Where Does Number Coding Apply in the Philippines?

According to the MMDA, number coding in the Philippines covers all cities and towns within Metro Manila.

However, Makati City is excluded from the program since it has its own traffic code. Makati implements its number coding scheme from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

All the following major roads in cities under the jurisdiction of the MMDA shall follow the number coding scheme:
  • EDSA
  • C5
  • Recto Avenue
  • Quirino Avenue
  • Araneta Avenue
  • C6
  • Roxas Boulevard
  • Taft Avenue
  • South Luzon Expressway (SLEX)
  • Shaw Boulevard
  • Ortigas Avenue
  • Bonifacio Avenue
  • Rizal Avenue
  • Quezon Avenue
  • Marcos Highway
  • Del Pan
  • Magsaysay Boulevard
  • Aurora Boulevard

Number Coding Exemptions

According to the MMDA, the vehicles exempted from the number coding scheme include the following:
  • Public utility vehicles or PUVs (including tricycles)
  • Transport network vehicle services (TNVS)
  • Motorcycles
  • Garbage trucks
  • Fuel trucks
  • Ambulances
  • Fire trucks
  • Marked government vehicles
  • Marked media vehicles
  • Motor vehicles that carry essential and/or perishable goods

MMDA Number Coding Exemptions

Take note that this number coding exemption doesn't apply to Makati City, according to the MMDA.

Where can I pay the fine for my number coding violation?

If you're wondering how you're supposed to settle the fine for your number coding scheme violation, the MMDA has a list of payment channels to choose from, including the following:
  • MMDA Traffic Management Division
  • Landbank Link Biz Portal
  • Bayad Center
  • SM Bills Payment
  • PayMaya
  • GCash
  • GrabPay

If you want to check a violation online, visit - LTO's LTMS PORTAL


IMPORTANT NOTE: ang Taguigeño blog ay hindi konektado sa anumang account ng Taguig City government. Ito ay nabuo upang maghatid ng napapanahong balita at impormasyon para sa lahat ng Taguigeño.
taguig venice, taguig history, taguig bgc, taguig city barangays, taguig city hall, taguig city map, taguig tourist spot, taguig city hall phone number

Post a Comment