Learn about the history of Barangay Santa Ana and its importance in Taguig.

Santa Ana is one of the 28 barangays of Taguig in Metro Manila. Santa Ana is one of the 9 original villages from Taguig's foundation along with Bagumbayan, Bambang, Hagonoy, Palingon, Tipas, Tuktukan, Ususan, and Wawa. Santa Ana was then the municipal center of Taguig. 

Santa Ana in Taguig is located in the north eastern part of the city and is bounded by the barangays of Calzada and Palingon on the north, the Bambang and Wawa on the south and the barangays of Tuktukan and Ususan on the west, and Laguna de Bay on the southeast.

It was the old municipal center of Taguig from its establishment in 1587 during the Spanish colonization of the Philippines.

Santa Ana Church in 1899

Saint Anne is the patroness of the barangay.

Landmarks in Santa Ana Taguig

The Archdiocesan Shrine of St. Anne is a Roman Catholic church located in the barangay.

Built in 1587, it is situated next to the Taguig River and across Plaza Quezon, where the statue of Manuel L. Quezon was erected when he was still serving as the nation's President.

The Taguig Integrated School is also located in the barangay. Its Gabaldon Building, which has remained standing since it was constructed from 1917 to 1928 and currently serves as the school's museum.


IMPORTANT NOTE: ang Taguigeño blog ay hindi konektado sa anumang account ng Taguig City government. Ito ay nabuo upang maghatid ng napapanahong balita at impormasyon para sa lahat ng Taguigeño.
taguig venice, taguig history, taguig bgc, taguig city barangays, taguig city hall, taguig city map, taguig tourist spot, taguig city hall phone number

Post a Comment