Taguig Commission on Elections (Comelec) proclaimed on Tuesday afternoon Rep. Maria Laarni "Lani" Lopez Cayetano as the winner in the mayoral race in the national and local elections on May 9, 2022.

As of 3:02 p.m., 99.84 percent of Comelec's election returns have been counted with Cayetano garnering 272,422 votes against rival Arnel Cerafica with 87,164 votes.

Cayetano's running mate, Arvin Alit, also won with 231,646 votes against Janelle Cerafica, 105,040 votes.

Pammy Zamora was elected congressman with 120,833 votes.

Cayetano had served as the representative of Taguig since 2019. Prior to that, she was the mayor of the city in 2010.

She had also served as the representative of Taguig–Pateros from 2007 to 2010.


IMPORTANT NOTE: ang Taguigeño blog ay hindi konektado sa anumang account ng Taguig City government. Ito ay nabuo upang maghatid ng napapanahong balita at impormasyon para sa lahat ng Taguigeño.
taguig venice, taguig history, taguig bgc, taguig city barangays, taguig city hall, taguig city map, taguig tourist spot, taguig city hall phone number

Post a Comment