Pursuant to Ordinance No. 87, Series of 2018, the City Government of Taguig, together with the Philippine National Police, Bureau of Fire Protection, and Barangay Officials, has designated the following firecracker zones in different barangays to ensure a safe New Year celebration:


• Palingon -  At the back of Barangay Hall, Pk. 1 F. Dingguin Bayan Open Court and Pk. 2 Bantayan
• Bambang - Open Basketball Court in Kentucky St.
-Mahogany Place 2 Block 3 Lot 2 & 4 San Dimas Street
• Wawa - Barangay Road and along Guerrero St.
• San Miguel - Victoria Compound Basketball Court in St. Michael and Open Basketball Court near Barangay Hall
• Lower Bicutan - Lakeshore Hall Parking Area
• Bagumbayan - Open Area in front of CP Sta. Teresa Elementary School or Open Area at the back of Barangay Hall
• Hagonoy - Hagonoy Sports Complex Parking Area (Quadrangle)
• Napindan - Samama (Dulo) Open Area in Purok 5 extension Tabing Ilog, and Purok 5 (in front of Jelly Port)
• Tuktukan - JP Rizal St.

• Ligid-Tipas - No Firecracker Zone
• New Lower Bicutan - No Firecracker Zone
• Sta. Ana - No Firecracker Zone
• Ususan - No Firecracker Zone
• Ibayo-Tipas - No Firecracker Zone
• Calzada - No Firecracker Zone


• South Daang Hari - Lakefront
• Central Bicutan - Osano Park
• Upper Bicutan - Osano Park
• Fort Bonifacio - 5th Avenue, Bonifacio Global City (ORGANIZED EVENT only; no use of firecrackers by individuals is allowed)
• Katuparan - Open space of Materials Recovery Facility (MRF), 7th Street
• Central Signal - Zone 8 cor. Ballecer St. in front of Em's Elementary School
- Zone 9 cor. Ballecer St. in front of Signal Village National High School

• North Daang Hari - No Firecracker Zone
•  North Signal - No Firecracker Zone
• Pinagsama - No Firecracker Zone
• South Signal - No Firecracker Zone
• Tanyag - No Firecracker Zone
• Western Bicutan - No Firecracker Zone
• Maharlika - No Firecracker Zone

Section 2 of the Ordinance states that it shall be unlawful for any person to distribute, discharge, explode, or cause to discharge or to explode any firecrackers, pyrotechnic device, or any such other similar device outside the designated Firecracker Zones.

In case of emergency, please call the following hotlines:

Command Center
(02) 8789-3200 

Taguig Rescue

Taguig PNP
(02) 8642-3582

Taguig BFP
(02) 8837-0740
(02) 8837-4496


IMPORTANT NOTE: ang Taguigeño blog ay hindi konektado sa anumang account ng Taguig City government. Ito ay nabuo upang maghatid ng napapanahong balita at impormasyon para sa lahat ng Taguigeño.

Post a Comment