The Commission on Elections (Comelec)-Taguig released the complete list of candidates running for local positions in the May 9, 2022 elections.

From Oct. 1 to 8, 46 candidates filed their Certificates of Candidacy (COCs) with Comelec-Taguig. Two are running for mayor, two for vice mayor, and 42 for councilors.

The rivalry between the Cayetano and Cerafica political families will be seen again in next year’s local elections.

Incumbent Taguig 2nd District Rep. Maria Laarni “Lani” Cayetano is running for mayor, replacing her brother-in-law, incumbent Mayor Lino Cayetano.

Lino, who is in his first term as mayor, gave up his reelection bid for her “Ate Lani,” the wife of his brother, incumbent Taguig-Pateros 1st District Rep. Alan Peter Cayetano.

Alan Peter did not seek reelection as Taguig representative and instead filed his COC for senator.

Maria Laarni, running under the Nacionalista Party, will face former Taguig-Pateros congressman Arnel Cerafica of Partido Pilipino sa Pagbabago (PPP) in the mayoralty election in Taguig.

Cerafica served as Taguig-Pateros representative for three terms from 2010 to 2019 before running for mayor in 2019 but lost to Lino.

His wife, Janelle Cerafica, is running for vice mayor under PPP against Councilor Arvin Alit of the Nacionalista Party.

There are eight seats for councilors to be contested for each of Taguig’s two districts. A total of 21 candidates for each district filed COCs with Comelec-Taguig.

The COCs for congressmen were filed with the Comelec-National Capital Region office.

For the Taguig 2nd District, the candidates for congressman are Michelle Anne Gonzales of PPP and Amparo Maria Zamora of Nacionalista Party.

In the Taguig-Pateros 1st District, Allan Cerafica of PPP is running against incumbent Vice Mayor Ricardo Cruz Jr. of Nacionalista Party for congressman.

Here is the complete list of local candidates running for mayor, vice mayor and councilors in Taguig, according to Comelec-Taguig:

For Mayor

  1. Arnel Cerafica – Partido Pilipino sa Pagbabago (PPP)
  2. Maria Laarni Cayetano – Nacionalista Party (NP)

For Vice Mayor

  1. Janelle Cerafica – PPP
  2. Arvin Alit – NP

For Councilors

District 1 – Taguig

  1. Ronette Franco – PPP
  2. Warren Dionisio – PPP
  3. Anggus Rowe Icay – PPP
  4. Warren Delos Santos – PPP
  5. Jay-RJ Eric Bernal – PPP
  6. Paul Lontoc – Independent
  7. Jhon Jhon Bautista – PPP
  8. Norjannah Cruz – PPP
  9. Elvira Madrid – PPP
  10. Rolando Musni – Independent
  11. Inocentes Amoroso – Independent
  12. Mar Norbert Osorio – Independent
  13. Jaime Labampa – NP
  14. Baby Gloria de Mesa – NP
  15. Lamberto Mañosca – NP
  16. Carlito Ogalinola – NP
  17. Fanella Joy Panga-Cruz – NP
  18. Raul Aquino – NP
  19. Gamaliel San Pedro – NP
  20. Rodil Marcelino – NP
  21. Jinky Sarmiento – Independent

District 2 – Taguig

  1. Milagros Valencia – PPP
  2. Glenn Sacay – PPP
  3. Larry German – PPP
  4. Ignacio Rivera Jr. – PPP
  5. Basilio Pooten – PPP
  6. Oscar Dio – PPP
  7. Arthur Flores – PPP
  8. Felomino Balmes – Partido Laban ng Masa (PLM)
  9. Caleb Tibio – Independent
  10. Jaladd Morales – PPP
  11. Darius Lim – Independent
  12. Arthur Francisco – Independent
  13. Milly Somera – Partido Pederal ng Maharlika (PPM)
  14. Alexander Penolio – NP
  15. Aurelio Paulo Bartolome – NP
  16. Jaime Garcia – NP
  17. Marisse Balina-Eron – NP
  18. Yasser Pangandaman – NP
  19. Nicky Supan – NP
  20. Jomil Bryan Serna – NP
  21. Eduardo Prado – NP


IMPORTANT NOTE: ang Taguigeño blog ay hindi konektado sa anumang account ng Taguig City government. Ito ay nabuo upang maghatid ng napapanahong balita at impormasyon para sa lahat ng Taguigeño.


Click here to subscribe to our YouTube Channel.

taguig venice, taguig history, taguig bgc, taguig city barangays, taguig city hall, taguig city map, taguig tourist spot, taguig city hall phone number

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post